Yes, our poutines are 100% vegetarian, and the gravy used in our poutines is vegan, actually.
Harvey's signature Frings are the best of both worlds - crispy fries beside golden onion rings.
Sure do! There is a delicious veggie option. The Veggie Burger is cooked on a separate part of the grill, but cross-contamination with other animal-based products can happen.
Our Angus burger is made using 100% Canadian beef raised without the use of added hormones, steroids or antibiotics! The Original burger is sustainably made using CRSB-Certified beef.
It all started back in 1959 when Richard Mauran wanted to create a friendly burger chain. He was flipping through the Toronto Telegram and found a dealership that was closing down on Danforth Ave in Toronto, with the sign up for grabs. This dealership was called "Harvey's". Mauran picked up the sign and installed it on the outside of his restaurant. Et voila, the first-of-its-kind Canadian burger chain focusing on customization was born.
Our beef and chicken is not Halal certified.
We do have a number of Vegetarian items on our menu.
Don't you know that a great chef never reveals their secrets? All we can tell you is it's a perfect blend of smokey, sweet and tangy, and is made exclusively to pair with our Angus and Original burgers. Harv Sauce does contain eggs, soy and mustard. If you have any allergy concerns, reach out to us.
We have a full vegetarian menu! Our Veggie burger is a fan favourite and has been for decades. We also have our Classic Poutine, Deep-Fried Pickles, Onion Rings, Frings, Fries, Donuts, Pies and Shakes. However, we cannot guarantee cross-contamination.
Glad you asked. The Angus burger is made using 100% Canadian Beef, raised without the use of added hormones, steroids or antibiotics. Our Angus is a blank canvas with true ground beef flavour for you to customize at the garnish counter.
Our Original burger, the burger that started it all, is made using sustainable beef and is CRSB-certified. This patty is formed and seasoned!
You bet we do. We have a full kids' menu.
We do not have a Gluten Free bun. But, bunless burgers are always an option.
Our fries are gluten-free and cooked in a different fryer from our Onion Rings. We cannot guarantee cross-contamination.
Full nutritional information or allergens is available here.
Welcome to the Burger Boss family. You can find all the information about franchising a Harvey's location here.